Destinations Wisconsin Names 2021-2022 Officers

Destinations Wisconsin has named new officers for 2021 and 2022. Stevens Point Area CVB Executive Director Sara Brish was recently elected as the organization’s new chair for the 2-year term by the Destinations Wisconsin Board of Directors.  Other elected officers are Fox Cities CVB Executive Director Pam Seidl as Vice Chair, Bayfield Visitor Bureau and Chamber Executive Director David Eades as Secretary and Door County Visitor Bureau President & CEO Jack Moneypenny as treasurer.  Janesville CVB Executive Director Christine Rebout will serve as the past chair.


Formed in 1993, Destinations Wisconsin (formerly Wisconsin Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus) strengthens & supports Wisconsin destination marketing organizations by providing educational, marketing and advocacy opportunities.  The organization currently has 41 members, representing more than $50 million in tourism promotional budgets to drive tourism growth in Wisconsin and contribute to improving the state’s quality of life. 


Destinations Wisconsin partners with the Wisconsin Department of Tourism to promote the state as a meetings and convention and sports events destination through the Meet in Wisconsin and Sports Wisconsin campaigns.  It also operates website focusing on Destinations Wisconsin members –, hosts the Wisconsin Fall Tourism Conference, and serves as a member of the Tourism Federation of Wisconsin.

Date: 01/04/2021